The clock ticks over the all intriguing final of the 2015 edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup. Both the hosts nations, Australia and New Zealand set to take guard one last time in this edition to decide who will take away the Holy Grail to thier name. It is also the Farewell game for Australian Captain Michael Clarke and New Zealand legend Daniel Vettori, who would be desperate to end their ODI careers on a high note.

Both the sides have come a long way to reach at this stage. New Zealand have maintained a 100% record throughout this tournament whereas Australia have had a No Result and a defeat against the same side they’re going to face tomorrow. Both the teams have shown tremendous performances en route to the final, smashing a bunch of records to prove who’s the better team.

The New Zealand, known as the Black Caps, are deemed to be the favourites to take away the title, but keeping in mind about the Aussie side, who have 4 World Cup titles to their name, will be the home side and New Zealand are going to play their first game of the tournament outside their home, their first ODI in Australia since 2009. Their rivarly, known as the Trans-Tasman series will also be in contention for who will gain the bragging rights  among the countries Down Under.

New Zealand Captain Brendon McCullum would likely to be the key asset to his side, whereas Australia would be hoping for their Ace bowler Mitchell Starc to cause havoc for the in form New Zealand batting line-up.

Probable Team Line-Ups : 

Australia (probable): 1 Aaron Finch, 2 David Warner, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Michael Clarke (capt), 5 Shane Watson, 6 Glenn Maxwell, 7 Brad Haddin (wk), 8 James Faulkner, 9 Mitchell Johnson, 10 Mitchell Starc, 11 Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand (probable): 1 Brendon McCullum (capt), 2 Martin Guptill, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Grant Elliott, 6 Corey Anderson, 7 Luke Ronchi (wk), 8 Daniel Vettori, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Trent Boult, 11 Matt Henry

We’ll see who’s banner will fly high after the game, will it be for #BACKTHEBLACKCAPS for New Zealand, or #GOGOLD for Australia. Let’s hope both the teams give us a cracker of a final and may the best team win.